Skip to content


Organization and Role Assignment on June 2019

Update on the key personnel for IEICE Beijing Section are:

  • Honorable advisor: Prof. Yongmei Sun, BUPT
  • Representative: Prof. Hongxiang Guo, BUPT

Past Organization and Role Assignment (2003-2019)

  • Prof. Yongmei Sun, BUPT   (2015-2019)
  • Prof. Tao Zhang, THU   (2011-2015)
  • Prof. Jian Yang, THU   (2007-2011)
  • Prof. Zhisheng Niu, THU   (2003-2007)


  • The updated assignment of Representative was effective from June 2019.
  • The establishment of IEICE Beijing Section was approved by IEICE International Affairs Committee in 2003.
  • The  authorization of IEICE Beijing Section in IEICE Board meeting was in 2003